Moving Day – Phase One

Everything fit

Today is finally the day, after five years of living in Kingston I am finally moving. Those that know me know that I haven’t loved living here (I’ll admit the summers here are pretty great) but now that I am leaving I am getting a little nostalgic.

Here’s the plan:

Pack up the truck (with the help of Elysia and Alex)

Drop off my Internet modem

Drive to storage unit in Toronto

Unpack (with the help of Erin)

Drop off She-beast, suitcase, and cat stuff to my temporary digs

Drive truck to drop-off place

Bike back to where I am staying

It’ll be a long day with a stressed kitty. I’ll post some snaps when I get a chance.

A snap of my trusty desk this morning: https://www.instagram.com/p/BGEZNWzJCZo/?taken-by=basement82

Leave a Reply

