Basement Living – Test Run

I have been in my temporary digs now for a couple of days and I am getting used to the change. This basement apartment (which is more like a garden flat one encounters in London) is wonderful and one end of the apartment opens up to the garden. There is a full bathroom and kitchen and I have this lovely big wooden table to work at.

P1060499

I moved some lights around (the glowing lamp below was in a different spot initially) and now I don’t have to use the overhead pot lights during the day.

P1060497

I am so glad I brought some of my staples with me, including my new mug my Dad made http://www.arrowsmithpottersguild.bc.ca/gallery/albubnys.htm.

P1060495

Things I have noticed so far:

-lighting is going to be key with basement living

-She-beast needs windows to look out of and if they open that’s even better

-I am going to have to find a way to deal with carpets + cat hair

Leave a Reply

