She, also known as She-Beast

She

Five years ago, I was house sitting for a friend of mine and a stray cat came wandering into their yard. I fed the beat-up, mangy wee little thing but couldn’t do much more for it because my friend had cats and I was worried that the stray might be carrying diseases or fleas. I left food and water and the next day the cat was still in the yard. Needless to say, the stray stuck around. I didn’t want to get attached so I called her She. Long story short, I ended up fostering She for a period of time but ultimately ended up adopting her. I had toxoplasmosis as a child and I really shouldn’t have cats but as a friend told me, pets have a way of choosing their owners. The name stuck.2012-08-29 14.46.44_2

(Photo credit for the first image: Dawn Walker http://www.dw-squared.ca)

 

Leave a Reply

