Out & About – Intro.

Map of the city of Toronto and suburbs, published by The Harold A. Wilson Co., 1902.

Map of the city of Toronto and suburbs, published by The Harold A. Wilson Co., 1902.

The joy of living in a city like Toronto is getting out & about. This is a regular feature that I want to use to share my experience of living in Toronto with you all. First things first – as I am keen to tell my student’s, we all have biases here are mine when it comes to exploring:

  • I love going to galleries
  • I enjoy nature walks or exploring
  • If I need to drive to it, I probably won’t since I don’t have a car
  • If there is food involved, count me in

So you can see that I don’t tend to gravitate towards sports or music events, and shopping is done out of necessity not as a pleasure activity. That said, I want to embrace all that Toronto has to offer (albeit on a budget scale) and I’ll try to side-step my biases when I am out & about and expand my notion of Toronto.

 

Leave a Reply

