Ikea Wish List

With fourteen more days till I move into my new place I have Ikea on the mind. Here is a wish list of the things I would like to get once I am moved and settled.

1) Ivar Shelves (still need to determine how many shelves)

1) Ivar Shelves (still need to determine how many shelves)

2) Hemnes Hat Rack

2) Hemnes Hat Rack

 

3) Hemnes Bench with Shoe Storage

3) Hemnes Bench with Shoe Storage

 

4) Burfjord Bed Legs

4) Burfjord Bed Legs

 

5) Fixa Screws

5) Fixa Screws

 

It is a pretty modest wish list at this point but I think it is a good start. It will all depend on how everything that I already own fits into the space. For example, I already have two full sets of the Ivar shelves and I want to get shelves to insert between the two parts to make the three unit shelving unit shown above (1). If there is enough space beside the door into the apartment the Hemnes bench and hat rack might work perfectly in that space. I don’t know about the bed legs since my own box spring doesn’t have holes to screw them in (I’ll have to do some research about if I can drill my own holes). And lastly, everyone needs a selection of screws (insert joke here . . .).

Leave a Reply

